Kiki and the Flaming Gypsies (Part 1)

This post is way overdue.  I was so lucky to spend two weeks this summer with one of my favorite people in the world, Kiki Mason.  Kiki was my roomie back in Santa Cruz, and now she calls St. Croix home.  She and her boyfriend, Cole, live in the most magical place in the rain forest…AND – Kiki has a fire dance troupe there.  I got to follow them around for a few days with my camera.  It was so inspiring and they even let me give spinning fire a (very) brief try.  Yes.  It was as scary as I imagined!  Here are some photos from their practice at Cane Bay on the north shore of St. Croix.  I had an amazing time and made some great new friends.  St. Croix is definitely my new home away from home!

Pre-practice BBQ at Kiki and Cole’s in their insanely cool outdoor kitchen.

The ride to Cane BayKiki
Check out the burns on Kelly’s arm.  Insane.Lighting the ocean on fire

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

